My Wobbly Belly

Standard

What? Weight? Really? This is a Wicked Wednesday prompt?

Yes. It is.

Whether you use this prompt to share a personal story or experience, or whether you use it for erotic fiction is all up to you

I am overweight and have been for many years. I am now at the heaviest I have ever been. I eat very healthily, I exercise moderately every day, yet I find it very difficult to lose any weight.  My main problem area is my belly. I love to use the terms voluptuous and curvaceous to describe myself, as they suggest that I am not slim, but are suitably vague as to my precise body size. However, the reality is that I have a flabby, wobbly belly. Someone who saw me naked for the first time said ‘you’re OK everywhere else, but your tummy is a bit big’. I didn’t take offence at this comment, as they were being honest. And they were absolutely right. My tummy is too big.

Readers of this blog and followers on Twitter will know that I post erotic pictures of myself. This is, among other reasons,  to increase my body confidence and to make me feel attractive and desirable despite being overweight. The support from people has been overwhelming and I have received so many amazing and positive comments as a result of showing my boobs, bum and wobbly belly.

I frequently wonder if men suffer the same angst as women regarding their bodies and whether they worry what others think of their body shape. I have heard men commenting on the fact that they think they are too fat and need to lose weight, but I always get the impression that men are more accepting of their weight and it is not such a cause of stress and worry like it is for many women, including myself.

Over the last couple of years, I have grown more confident with my appearance and have learned to accept my body, flab and all. A few weeks ago, I went to a place where nudity was the norm. However, I was a little apprehensive about stripping off,  purely because I didn’t want to draw attention to my flabby belly.  I had no idea how many other people, male or female, would be in attendance and, as it turned out, I was the only female present and was in the company of around eight to ten men.

The first thing I noticed  was, apart from one or two slim guys, the rest were all quite fleshy; men of all ages with nice rounded bellies. They didn’t seem worried or concerned about their physique and all seemed quite at ease with themselves. In fact, I doubt that any of them looked at me and thought ‘I wonder if she thinks I am fat’!  I genuinely love to see a fleshy, squishy body on a man but, even after all of the positive comments I have received on this blog and on Twitter, I am still amazed that people could possibly think in the same way about my body.

Judging by the attention and compliments  I received on this particular occasion, it appears that my concerns over my belly that day were quite unfounded. Having a wobbly belly does not detract from a person’s desirability, as I have found out in real life and online. But, I would still like mine to be a bit smaller and less wobbly. Please.

img_3343

Wicked Wednesday... a place to be wickedly sexy or sexily wicked

Cluck the button to see the other Wicked Wednesday posts

 

33 thoughts on “My Wobbly Belly

  1. Looking at your pictures I actually see myself. I too want my belly to be smaller. It’s been years since I last had a flat tummy and that’s not what I am aspiring now, but as long as my belly gets smaller and I can see my pussy again when I play or someone fingers me, I am happy. Stupid thing to want, but it really matters to me. Still, as you said, what you look like says nothing about how desirable you are, and I guess the same goes for me…

    Thanks for sharing!

    Rebel xox

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mr Drew

    Be happy with your B’s

    Be happy with your Body,
    Be happy with your Bum,
    Be happy with you Boobs,
    Be happy with your Belly,

    Love your B’s and your B’s will love you back.

    And from a personal point of view I would like to add two more B’s

    Bloody Beautiful xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. First of all,don’t be amazed that people find your body attractive. That picture of you kneeling is one of the sexiest I’ve seen of you. On men and their body images, I don’t think we allow ourselves to be defined or restricted by our body shape as much as many women do. Something to do with this still being a man’s world, we stick our bellies out with a sense of entitlement.
    If, as you say, you’d like your belly to be a bit smaller and less wobbly, there’s nothing wrong with that as an aspiration, but you’re very desirable and beautiful just as you are

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Martsirt

    First off from the photos you posted you look great!

    After I read your post I wondered did you want serious answers or… So this is going to be serious.

    As someone else said what matters is health related.

    I’m intrigued by the person who saw you naked and commented ‘…you tummy is a bit big…’ Did you invite a critique of your appearance, either way it seems an insensitive thing to say. Then the gathering where you had to be naked in a group and the others were all men (intriguing too!) I assume none of them actually commented on your appearance.

    I’m glad you use the word ‘belly’, to me a very sexy word and a rounded one is a very sexy part of a woman’s body (I’ve always thought pregnant women near to full term very sexy.)

    As for men, for many complex reasons I’ve never had a very good body image, and men who bother about these things just come across as show-offs.

    The desire in men and women to have a ‘flat’ belly seems to be related to our culture where a certain body image is promoted as required, in the case of women, in my experience, those like you are more desired despite the stereotypes that our media throws at us every day.

    If you health is good and your wobbly belly doesn’t bother you then stay as you are!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Beautiful photos! As someone with a large belly, I completely understand where you are coming from. However, I’m working in making it matter less, on believing those who find it sexy. Keep going yo u are beautiful!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. So many people loose their confidence because they are over weight…from this monotonous world you decided to be different. Accepting your body the way it is requires immense courage. The boldness that you are putting forward will encourage many..Keep up the good work👍🏻💖

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

