Why I Like Older Men

Standard

Food for Thought Friday asked:

Do you have a preference when it comes to the age of your sexual partners? What is it and why do you think you have it?

Is there a limit in terms of age that you will not break? What’s too young or too old for you? Why?

When I was 19 and had not long started my first job,  I found a note under the windscreen wipers of my car, after finishing work one day.  It was from a boy who worked at the same place and he wanted to know f I would like to go out with him one night. He was 17. I was horrified. How could I go out with someone so much younger than me? I decided to give it a try as I had only had one previous boyfriend , who was four years older than me. I did see the younger guy quite a few times, but I never felt really comfortable with the age difference, which at the age of 19 seemed enormous. In reality, he was not far off 18 and I was only just 19, so the gap was not much more than a year. But that was not enough for me and I ended it and broke his teder little heart.

After that, most of the boyfriends I had were my age or up to four years older than me. I was much more comfortable with that situation and it felt it was as it should be. My husband is eight years older than me and that has always seemed like a nice-sized gap.

Since I have been exploring my sexual freedom, I have been approached by guys aged from 18 up to 75; a real spectrum of ages!  Much younger guys really seem to crave the attention of women around my age, but for me, they hold little attraction. I think it is the feeling of probbably being older than their mother, which is a stumbling block for me.

I set my limit at about 40, but I probably would consider someone in their thirties.  I seem to atract, and get on well with, men in their fifities, which I am presently quite happy with and have no complaints about! I have found that men of this age are usually very passionate, but there can be the issue of things not quite functoning as they once did…!  As I have mentioned before, I do find grey hair on a man very attractive and I like men to be gentlemen and treat me as a lady;  I generally find that men within this age group do know how to behave in a gentlemanly way.  I am unlikely to consider anyone beyond this age group, as it conjures up thoughts of getting towards the same age as my dad, which again is a pyschological barrier for me. Although having read of what some of these very much older gentlement claim to be able to do….

Join in the discussion here

F4TF #8 - The Number

10 thoughts on “Why I Like Older Men

  1. Apologies for saying I couldn’t access your post… I got here eventually!
    I enjoyed reading this. That’s quite an age range of admirers you got there!
    I still need to submit my response.. Best get cracking huh?
    Thanks for joining in Scarlett!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. D. Jones

    Miss Scarlet, as a man in his mid 50s I know exactly where you’re coming from. Younger than 40 doesn’t seem to work – it just feel a bit creepy (I’m old enough to be her father) and the connection isn’t quite there, something to do with having a shared experience outside the bedroom. Plus, there’s something else: I think a woman starts on her prime when she hits 40. She becomes surer of herself, sexually, there’s less hurry (except when you both want it) and more confidence. I don’t yet know when it starts to decline! And yes, I do hope that a man in his 50s would know how to treat a woman, although I do also know plenty of younger men who are also capable of being gentlemen, I’m glad to say.

    I enjoy reading the blog – please do keep it up!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

