A Matter of Taste: Oral Sex

Standard

I recently had to attend a dentist appointment and, as frequently happens, the dentist was running considerably behind schedule. Having exhausted my Twitter feed on my phone, I picked up a recent  copy of a magazine aimed at young women and flicked through the usual inane adverts and articles. I am not usually interested in most of the ‘bilge’ contained in magazines. but an article on sex advice from friends and family caught my eye.  One quote, in particular, touched a nerve with me and has played on my mind since the appointment. So, today, when I returned for further treatment, I was relieved to find the magazine was still there, so I could take a photo.

Capture

It’s absolutely correct – cunnilingus is very important. I also recently read a great blog post on oral sex from Sex Blog (of sorts)  which had got me thinking about the subject.

For me, receiving and giving oral sex has always been very important and almost every partner I have had has been delighted to participate. I was introduced, at the age of 17, to the wonders of oral sex by my first boyfriend, and it was this that gave me my first orgasm, although being a bit naïve at the time, I didn’t realise what the amazing sensations were that I was feeling. It’s not just the pleasure that oral sex brings; I think that the whole experience is one of the most intimate and erotic that two people can share.

When I met my husband, 18 years ago, he told me that he didn’t enjoy oral sex, he hated the taste of going down on a woman and it made him feel sick. He did try, but did not enjoy it  and it stopped after a few attempts – never to be repeated, or discussed again. Incidentally, he doesn’t like to be on the receiving end either. I convinced myself that it didn’t matter; I was so glad to find a decent man, that I thought that I could forget about it. It was just one element of a sexual relationship and it is, of course, unfair to expect people to perform sexual acts that they find distasteful or don’t enjoy. I pushed it to the back of my mind, but, over the years, often thought about what I was missing.

Sadly, like many long-term relationships, the sex has dwindled over time and is now non-existent, but that is something I might address in another blog post, rather than here. Oral sex is something that has never really been there and I doubt that talking about it will change anything.  And hindsight is a wonderful thing.

I bought a Sqweel from Lovehoney, which is ok, but is a bit too light in touch and doesn’t really hit the spot for me, and of course, there’s no hair and head to grab hold of…

From the comments, photos and videos on my Twitter timeline, so many men love the intimacy and the experience of going down on a woman. It makes me very sad to think of what I am missing out on and that I may never experience the pleasures of oral sex again.

18 thoughts on “A Matter of Taste: Oral Sex

  1. Reading your experience is quite upsetting, as I really adore oral sex, both giving and receiving. I hope you will be able to pursue the ability of an open relationship to satisfy your needs.

    Like

  2. Going down on a woman is an incredibly beautiful experience. The taste of a woman is a wonderful part of the whole experience. For me, sex without oral is not much fun at all. I want to give and receive as much and as often as possible.
    I’ve also had the amazing good fortune to have been taught how to make a woman squirt. That was incredibly magical! Each to their own of course, but I’d be lost without it.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. D Jones

    I real feel for you having missed out on that for so long and I do hope that with your new special friend, you’re able to start making up for lost time. Few things give me greater pleasure than going down on a woman. Of course it takes time to get to know a woman’s particular sensitivities, but once I do, I absolutely love knowing that once I settle my face between her thighs, she is going to enjoy the following minutes, the increasing sense of pleasure, the holding off, the teasing and the final release. To give pleasure like that is such a joy and a turn on.

    Wishing all the best in this and every department Miss S x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

